Four Book Sale!

I know I usually post on Thursdays. (Unless I’m a day off and think Wednesday is Thursday, then Thursday is Friday … This morning was quite a let down, when I realized it wasn’t Saturday yet! heehee.)

But, I had to share some fun news. All my previous books are on sale! (e-versions) How fun is that?!

So, for those of you who’ve read, are reading, or are about to read my latest release, Restoring Love, now’s your chance to read Beyond I Do, my debut novel, and the story that occurs before Restoring Love–it’s Ainsley’s story. Don’t worry, they’re both stand alones, but it’s still fun, I think, to see more of this mother-daughter pair. ūüôā

Snatch e-copies of all of the following for $1.99 each! (Nook and Kindle!)

breakingfree_n1664109Breaking Free

 

Sometimes it takes losing everything to grab hold of what really matters.

Women‚Äôs ministry leader and Seattle housewife Alice Goddard appears to have it all. But when her credit and debit cards are denied, she begins an investigation into the family‚Äôs finances‚ÄĒand discovers her husband trapped in a downward spiral of lies. Can they break free from his deception in time to save their marriage?

Read the first three chapters free HERE.

Where to purchase it:

Amazon     Barnes and Noble     Books-A-Million     ChristianBook.com     Cokesbury

Family Christian Bookstores     Lifeway     WMUstore

a2f18-intertwined_n154121Intertwined:

Abandoned by her husband for another woman, Tammy Kuhn, an organ procurement coordinator often finds herself in tense and bitter moments. After an altercation with a doctor, she is fighting to keep her job and her sanity when one late night she encounters her old flame Nick. She walks right into his moment of facing an unthinkable tragedy. Because they both have learned to find eternal purposes in every event and encounter, it doesn’t take long to discover that their lives are intertwined but the ICU is no place for romance….or is it? Could this be where life begins again?

Intertwined, part of New Hope Publisher’s contemporary fiction line, is a great reminder of how God can turn our greatest tragedies and failures into beautiful acts of love and grace. Readers will fall in love with the realistic characters and enjoy the combination of depth, heart-felt emotion and humor that makes Jennifer’s novels so appealing. Readers will be inspired to find God in every moment and encounter in their own lives!

This book is a great resource for a book club, discussion group in women’s Bible studies, or as a ministry resource to spark conversation about practical ministry needs.

Read a free, 3-chapter sample HERE!

Where to Purchase

Amazon     Barnes and Noble     Books-A-Million     ChristianBook.com     Cokesbury     Family Christian Bookstores     Lifeway     Mardel     Parable     WMUstore

 

Will seeing beyond the present unite them or tear them apart?

Marriage . . . it’s more than a happily ever after. Eternally more.

Ainsley Meadows, raised by a hedonist mother, who cycles through jobs and relationships like wrapping paper on Christmas morning, falls into a predictable and safe relationship with Richard, a self-absorbed socialite psychiatrist.

But as her wedding nears, a battered woman and her child spark a long-forgotten dream and ignites a hidden passion. One that threatens to change everything, including her fiancé. To embrace God’s best and find true love, this security-seeking bride must follow God with reckless abandon and realize that marriage goes Beyond I Do.

Read a free, 36-page excerpt here.

Where to Purchase

Amazon     Barnes and Noble     Books-A-Million     ChristianBook.com     Cokesbury     Family Christian Bookstores     Lifeway     Mardel     Parable     WMUstore

 

65eef-whendawnbreaks_n154102_300dpirgbWhen Dawn Breaks

As the hurricane forces Jacqueline to evacuate, her need for purpose and restitution propel her north to her estranged and embittered daughter and into the arms of a handsome new friend. Dealing with his own issues, Jacqueline isn’t sure if he will be the one she can lean on during the difficult days ahead. And then there are the three orphans to consider, especially Gavin. Must she relinquish her chance at having love again in order to be restored?

Read a free, 23-page excerpt here.

 

Where to Purchase

Amazon     Barnes and Noble     Books-A-Million     ChristianBook.com     Cokesbury     Family Christian Bookstores     Lifeway     Mardel     Parable     WMUstore

Advertisements

Deal Alert–Book Addicts Take Note!

1622609_10201451816713111_1239213881_nHave I mentioned my husband put me on a book-buying budget? And that he instituted said budget when my daughter and I were perusing a used bookstore?

Considering my husband may is the most generous man I know, considering he takes me shopping routinely (yes, ladies, my man enjoys shopping with me! I know, I know–a real life hero.), that fact says a lot. About my book addiction.

When I share my schedule, numerous people have wondered how I find the time to read.¬†If that strikes you as a completely irrational statement, then this post is for you. ūüėČ

For those of you loading up your kindles or Nooks for summer vacation, or nighttime reading, or simply, um, life … When Dawn Breaks, a novel reviewers called hilarious and heartbreaking (but saturated with hope), is currently on 65eef-whendawnbreaks_n154102_300dpirgbsale in Kindle and Nook form for $2.99!

But the kindle version HERE! Buy the nook version HERE!

Here’s a bit about the novel:

A hurricane forces Jacqueline to evacuate, and her need for purpose and restitution propel her north to her estranged and embittered daughter and into the arms of a handsome new friend. However, he’s dealing with issues of his own, including a potential conspiracy at work that could cost him everything, and Jacqueline’s not sure she’ll be able to lean on him in the difficult days ahead. Then there are the three orphans to consider, especially Gavin. Must she relinquish her chance at having love to find restitution and embrace her purpose?

Read a free, 36-page excerpt HERE!

What readers and reviewers have to say about the novel:

“Jennifer Slattery’s second novel is a moving, powerful story. …¬†I found myself laughing out loud one minute and one chapter later feeling heartbreak. I was drawn into the lives of these characters and found WhenDawnBreaks Evacuationmyself caring about each one. …¬†This book is very well-written. It includes a romance but the greater love story in the book might surprise you.” ~¬†Susan Aken, writer and Novel Reviews reviewer.

“I loved this second novel by Jennifer Slattery! God’s hope, love, and grace resonate throughout her stories. No matter what we are going through, no matter our past, God can use us and our circumstances.” ~ Reviewer, Must Love to Read.

“This book is truly an amazing bit of writing, keeping characters in such different circumstances feeling real. …¬†When Dawn Breaks is heart-wrench-gripping with exchanges of love coming from several different angles. Jennifer Slattery writes depth into romance. Here love means more than he-meets-she.
I laughed at myself, the reader, when at the end I felt I had seen and survived all aspects of Hurricane Gita; and then I remembered it was fictional. Convincing read!” ~ Harold Wolf, Amazon Reviewer

“This is the second book by this author that I have read and reviewed, and I must say she is fast becoming a favorite.¬†When Dawn Breaks is an enjoyable read that I hesitated to put down, but did only because I had to, or work and chores would not have gotten done.¬†I thoroughly enjoy Jennifer Slattery‚Äôs style of writing and the stories she weaves. Very unique. What makes her stories seem so relatable are that her hero and heroine are not perfect plastic people. Not that they aren‚Äôt attractive, but one character will notice something oddly unattractive about the other, such as hairy toes. …¬†If you like authentic characters, unique plots and writing style, you‚Äôll want to read When Dawn Breaks.” ~ Deb Piccurreli, Amazon reader.

 

Discount Alert

megaphone-948015_1280How’s that for a blog post title? Not my usual, nor is this my normal day to post, but I never know how long an Amazon deal will last, so…

For a limited time, Amazon has marked down the kindle version of Intertwined to under $3! If you haven’t bought a copy yet, or if you’ve been wanting to gift an e-version to a friend, now’s a great time!

Buy it HERE!

Some fun reviews:

“This is a MUST read. I loved this story so much. It had romance, it had loss but is was so full of raw emotion and written so well that you could vividly see each page play out in front of you.
This should be a hallmark movie, it is just that good ~ The Mary Reader

“What an incredibly sweet and touching novel! …¬†Bottom Line: You will cry. Let‚Äôs just get that out of the way. ¬†But you will also smile and maybe even swoon a little from time to time. ¬†Jennifer Slattery‚Äôs delightful writing voice tells a poignant story focused on eternity, a story that both comforts and gently convicts. ¬†The romance thread flows just below the surface ‚Äď in the background but sweetly evident when needed. ¬†Perfect for readers who aren‚Äôt too into ‚Äúromancy‚ÄĚ books but just want a good story. ¬†Highly recommend for fans of Katie Ganshert or Deborah Raney. ¬†Would make¬†a great¬†book club read!” ~Reading is My Superpower

e0d5a-intertwined_n154121Back Cover Text:

Abandoned by hubby for another woman, Tammy Kuhn, an organ procurement coordinator finds herself in an altercation with a doctor. Now she is fighting to keep her job and her sanity when one late night she encounters an old flame facing an unthinkable tragedy. Because they both find eternal purposes in every event and encounter, they soon discover their lives are intertwined but the ICU is no place for romance….or is it? This could this be where life begins again.